Thrilled!

It is hard to believe that it was only yesterday that ‘The Hostile’ went live on Amazon and yet I am holding a printed copy this morning. I’m so thrilled with the finished result, which is an appropriate emotion, because it’s a thriller.

 

Another day, another edition of The Hostile

THE HOSTILE PAPERBACK COVER LOW RESToday, the paperback version of The Hostile was made available on Amazon to keep the Kindle version company. I already had a lunch planned with my good friend Diane, so I have just celebrated the publication in style. Tomorrow, I will continue with the production of the audiobook edition of The Hostile.

My first attempt at a Goodreads Giveaway of another of my thrillers, Random Bullets, ends on 30th April. I will then be sending five lucky readers paperback copies of Random Bullets. If the Giveaway goes well and does not cause me any unexpected headaches, I will give away free copies of The Hostile and some of my other books on Goodreads. I hope that I will receive some reviews from the Goodreads Giveaways, but the winners are in no way obligated to review the book. I have my fingers crossed that they will do though, because I will never be able to interest new readers without reviews.

The Kindle edition of my thriller, The Hostile, went live on Amazon today!

THE HOSTILE KINDLE COVER

As promised, my contemporary thriller, The Hostile, went live on Amazon this morning as a Kindle edition! I am hopeful that the paperback edition will be published on Amazon tomorrow or the next day. The audiobook version, narrated by me, should be available on Audible, Amazon and iTunes in a week or two.

Here is the link to the Kindle edition of The Hostile on Amazon : http://amzn.to/242YqRo

I would really love to hear what you think of The Hostile.

A rather momentous day

I managed to hit a few more milestones today. This morning, I finished recording my narration of the final chapters of The Hostile audiobook. I have edited the sound on about half of the chapter tracks, so it will be a few weeks before the audiobook version is released on Audible, Amazon and iTunes, where it will join my audiobook edition of Her demonic Angel. I also sent the files for the paperback edition of The Hostile off to Amazon this evening to be reviewed by them before I publish it on there. Tomorrow, I will submit the Kindle version for review, even though I am tempted to do that tonight. I have to remind myself that there is no rush. Only I am setting the deadlines. The excitement of publishing my books has yet again taken hold of me, as always happens when I am so close to publication, but I will force myself to resist this evening and watch television instead.

One reason for me telling myself that I should perhaps rest this evening is because the inside of my mouth is very sore from concentrating so hard for so long. My poor lips have never recovered from when I published Her demonic Angel earlier this year. A sore mouth is a hazard that I would never have imagined happening to an author, but the more I concentrate on writing and publishing my books, the sorer and more swollen the inside of my lips bizarrely becomes. I am starting to look like a Mick Jagger impersonator!

The Hostile is  a contemporary thriller with a generous dash of fantasy. It is my eighth book, which I find hard to believe, but it is a fact. I am trying to decide whether to start book nine, or to concentrate on making audiobooks out of Random Bullets, then Potholes and Magic Carpets.  A Slice of the Seventies would also lend itself very well to being turned into an audiobook. I am also torn between writing a sequel to The Hostile, because a sequel is very possible, or writing a completely different story. I have ideas for both books. Decisions, decisions!

Leave a Reply

