A Christmas gift from me to you

The Kindle edition of Living with Postcards will be FREE on Amazon from tomorrow, 22nd to 26th December. My Christmas gift from me to you all. Merry Christmas.

Living with Postcards is a colour-illustrated non-fiction book that describes my close relationship with old postcards, mostly pre-1924. I’ve collected them since the 1970s and now own over 2,000 of these charming, quirky historic items. Living with Postcards is available on Amazon in paperback and Kindle editions. A beautiful present from the past.

“The author shares her impressive knowledge of vintage postcards in an entertaining and informative style. Brimming with lovely reproductions, it is never dull. A book to read from cover to cover or to dip into. Certainly, a book to revisit. Living with Postcards makes an imaginative present, even to someone like me who has no particular interest in postcard collecting. I can thoroughly recommend it.”

I started enthusiastically collecting postcards whilst writing my main thesis on Fantasy in Postcards at Art College whilst studying for my graphic design degree. My thesis won me a first with distinction, whereas my graphic art annoyingly gained me only a 2:2. My art history tutor suggested I lecture on fantasy in postcards. As I was only twenty-one at the time, I didn’t feel ready to become a lecturer and declined his kind offer. I decided to write this book instead. All the cards in Living with Postcards are from my own large collection. I’m giving a talk at Oldham Coliseum about Living with Postcards in January.

http://amzn.to/22qrcH1 for the UK paperback edition
http://amzn.to/299Jg2c for the USA paperback edition
http://amzn.to/29d6k5T for the UK Kindle edition
http://amzn.to/29gEV0B for the USA Kindle edition

Until 31st January 2017, Kindle editions of all my fiction books are reduced to £0.99 or equivalent currencies on Amazon. They are always free to Kindle Unlimited subscribers. The paperback versions of my nine books won’t break the bank either. On 1st February 2017, my Kindles prices will return to £2.25. If you enjoy audiobooks, two of my books, The Hostile and Her demonic Angel, are available on Amazon, Audible and iTunes as audiobooks.

Please feel free to sneak a peek at the Kindle edition of Living with Postcards here http://amzn.to/2bCIbmY.

Leave a Reply

