I published the paperback of The Hostile Game today

Today, 17th April, I published the paperback edition of The Hostile Game on Amazon, a couple of weeks ahead of publishing the Kindle version. I could also publish the Kindle today, but I’m waiting for some of my Facebook launch team to finish reading the kindle version. I’ve received enough positive feedback from those who’ve already read it to know it’s ready to publish. A couple of them have said it is the best book of the series. I’m currently writing book four, Confronting The Hostile. Each book in this paranormal thriller series can be read as a standalone.

The main reason I’ve released the paperback edition before the Kindle is so that my ancient mother can read it. She doesn’t enjoy reading Kindle books, only paperbacks. I want to hear what she thinks of my tenth book. She should receive the copy I’ve sent her in a couple of days. She has no idea it’s on its way so it’ll hopefully be a pleasant surprise. She enjoyed the other two books in the series. My sister, Ali, is staying with my mother in Jersey for a few days, so hopefully she’ll have a chance to also read it. Ali literally raved about Holiday for The Hostile, book two in The Hostile series, claiming she even had dreams about it afterwards. Naturally, I’m hopeful that there should also be readers, other than my family, who will enjoy The Hostile Game.

In The Hostile Game, Manchester-based Serena, now eighteen and pregnant, finally discovers the reason why Tile X befriended her seven years before. She doesn’t like what she hears. Mayhem ensues, with a retired Irish police superintendent becoming more involved than perhaps he should have.

The link to the paperback edition of The Hostile Game on Amazon.co.uk http://amzn.to/2oDzb6E

The link to the paperback edition of The Hostile Game on Amazon.com http://amzn.to/2oDJzv5

Leave a Reply

