A thoroughly enjoyable evening in fascinating company

I mistakenly thought yesterday was Hug an Author Day, which is why I can be seen invading authors Elizabeth Haynes and Rachel Abbott’s personal space in this photo. They each signed a copy of one of their books for me after giving a riveting talk about crime writing to an audience at Oldham Library yesterday evening. They shared a platform with author Daniel Cole, but he wisely avoided a photo opportunity with me. He probably feared I’d crack his ribs. I once hugged Val McDermid at the same venue. She’s never been the same since.

Leave a Reply

